RSS

Short Stories

22 Feb

As I promised I would, I’ve finally put Damascus, my award-winning short story, up on the website. Unfortunately I was never sent a copy of the final edit, so there are a handful of inconsistencies between it and the published version. Simply click the link above to read it, and feel free to leave a comment if you like it/hate it/wish there were more of it, etc.

I’ve also posted up a story based on a dream I had. Kind of random, very stream-of-consciousness, but if you’d like to take a look, I’ve given it its own page.

Finally, an update on my novel; I’ve worked through some story revisions for Pegasus Chained, and I think I’m at a point where I could start writing it again. I had to reconcile some very important plot points, and decide whether to keep or throw out much of my later outline when I discovered a major continuity issue in the original outline. I’ve been thinking about posting up the current drafts of some of the early chapters to get some feedback on them, but I haven’t decided yet. Maybe if I get a little more blog traffic.

So anyway…what are you still doing here? Go read something fun!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 22, 2012 in Writing

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
